Friday, May 1, 2009

This is my 50th post, Sweet. Ok. So, Yesterday, we got up and got ready to go rafting. The jeep was going to pick us up at the hotel. The jeep was an hour late but whatever, i dont mind. We to a drive to the put in picking up 2 belgium tourists on the way. We got there and blew up the raft and started down the river. We went through 1 pretty mellow rappid and then everyone jumped into the water. It was a little cold but refreshing. There is a heat wave going through here so it is extremely hot. Then we got to a rapid called roller coster (class 3) which I think was the most fun rapid on the river. We also went down one called double trouble that was suposed to be big (class 4) but wasnt as big or long as i had hoped, but still very fun. After that, everyone took another dip in the river. That time we all stayed in really long and when we got out, no one got back in again. That time it was very cold. We finally got to the drop off point and we went back to the hotel. The whole thing was around 2 to 3 hours. We really dont have any more plans, only to relax and swim in the river. oooooooook, i will post when i have something to post about again. Byye

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

ok. We got to the border and took a jeep to Gorcapour that took 4 hours. Then we got on a night bus and got to Lucknow at 4 in the morning and then we took a Bus an all day bus from 6 in the morning to 5 in the afternoon Magandhar. Then we took a bus from magandhar to Hardawar and arived there at modnight. We got a hotel room and then the next morning, we took a bus to Risakersh that was 1 hour. We got a hotel room right on the ganga river and relaxed. We went to a health cafe\internet place {monkey} and had mango lassis. They were good. Following that, I went and swam in the river. The city of risakesh is a holy city and does not serve alcohal or meat anywere in the whole city. Every resteraunt is 100% Veg. I love it. :)We are going rafting tomorrow down the gangas. OK, BBBYe..........

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Woo. Were in Risakesh now. We took a bus from Pohkara to a town a couple hours away from the border. We couldnt go all the way to the border because The Mouists and blocking the roads and setting buses on fire. We had to take an auto riksha whiytch is a bicicle with a seat in the back through the strike zone and then for 2 hours in the sun to the border. Once Shi*! a big monkey just walked by me in the internet place. haha. They have big teeth. He just hissed at me. The owner gave me a stick to scare him away. Ill finish ythe story later. Im going. Bye.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

We leacve to India tomorrow at 6:3o in the morning. the bus ride is maybe 6 hours. It will take us all the way to the border. After that, we will head up twards rishakesh and stay there for few days. Then we will go to Deli and fly back May 6th. :( We love pohkara and i plan to spend time in nepal in the future. ill post pictures soon

Friday, April 17, 2009





We are back!!!!!!!! It was alot of fun. We treked for 3 days from Naiapool to Tatopani. There were something like 3500 stone steps. It was crazy. Going down the stairs hurt the most. On the first day, we stayed in tickahunga. It was nice there. We hiked 5 or 6 hours that day. The next day, we hiked about the same amount but through almost a tropical forest. There were so many beautiful water falls and plants and trees and bugs. Millions of lady bugs. That day, we got to ghorepani. That night, it rained and hailed like crazy, hail the size of marbles. The following morning, We hiked up to the top of poon hill, the best view point in nepal, at 5. It was breathe taking. I posted a video of it below but it doesnt show how amazing it was and how close the mountains were. That day, We hiked the amount that we hiked the first 2 days. It was long and hard. Mostly down stairs. Then we got to Tatopani. It was nice to go to the hot springs after the day. I went every night. We stayed for about a week. The people were so nice. in The picture, it is of me and the staff. From right to left, there is kumar, me, Gore, And... umm... i forgot his name. The next picture is of me and my bud Uma. He didnt have a name so thats what i named him. I took him for walks and stuff. He is super friendly. Im going to miss him. He doesnt like the rope on his horns though. The food was exellent there. They had a great apple pie and delicous tacos. We had tacos every night. They were the first place we had been that has pinto beans. Now were back in Pohkara. We will be here for another week. Ok, ill update again soon. bye
On top of oon hill (no mount everest) in ghorepani on day 2 of the trek.

Monday, April 6, 2009

hello. We are leaving on the Annapurna trail tomorrow.I will write all about it after we get back. Yesterday we took a boat onto the lake in the morning. The water was compeatly plasid and looked like stained glass with the reflections of the mountain on it. Last night, we went to a Live music resturant. They had a really cool cover band. They played eric clapton and cream and U2 and pink floyd. I played pool most of the time. Well, Ill talk to you in a week. :)

Friday, April 3, 2009

Woooooooo I'm in Nepal!!!!!! I took a 10 hour bus ride from Varanasi to some were (forgot the name) and from there, i took a night bus to Pokhara, Nepal. This is going go be the highlight of the trip. There is a huge lake and were going to take a boat around it and in the mornings, you can see mount and the Himalayan range. Im getting low on money so im going to play guitar on the side walk to get a little more. :) We are going to go on the treck up to the hot springs around wendsday. I'm having a great time. Love to all and to all good night.

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Hello. We went to a festival yesterday called puja. It was really fun. They were singing and these priests had big torches and were waving them around. We got up this moning and saw the sunrise, it was beautiful. Then we took a boat ride in the Ganga. I have a sitar lesson today. That will be fun. Were not sure how long we are going to stay here. Bye.

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Were in Vaenassi. We had the worst train day yesterday. We had a train at 3 so we went early at 1. They told us that our train was cancled and to talk to the station manager. We did and he said it was just late and to talk to him in 2 hours. We we waited for 2 hours and talked to him. He said, sorry it is cancled. So we exchanged our tickets for unreserved tickets because we didnt know if seats were avalable. The tickets are basicly to get onto the train and then to bribe the conducter. 1 Train came at 7 but it was full. Another at 9 and it was full. Finally we got on one at 11. We arived in Varnassi at around 5 in the afternoon the next day. We were at the train station for 11 hours waiting. Not very fun. Were just going to roam around today. Ok, bye.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Hey. We have changed our mind about going to Nepal right now and were instead going to Varanasi first. We will go in to Nepal there and strait to pocara passing Kathmandu. In Pocara, we will take a 6 day trek to a hot spring. We leave to Varanasi tomorrow. I hope you guys enjoyed the photos. Bye

Friday, March 27, 2009









Hello, I finally am able to get lots of pictures up some were taken in Aeroville and in hampi and in Kalkata at mother terisa's grave. We took a steam engine train today. It was fun. There is one of a friend on the train ride to kolkata. The Big Gold ball is the Matrimandir in auroville. And then a picture of the royal palace in Mysore. There was a crazy lightning storm last night. I stoped countin bolts after 500. It went on for 4-5 hours. It was amazing. There would be bolts so close and bright that you couldnt see after. Ok ill post soon.

Monday, March 23, 2009

Hello. Im in Darjeeling. Ive been here for over a week now. Almost every day, we eat at a place called Sonam's Kitchen. She makes really good food. Yesterday morning, we got to see the 3rd tallest mountain in the world, Its called Kanchenjunga. By the way, in a past post, i said were in the south, were in the far north. Were heading into Nepal next. Anyway, the mountain was beautiful. Were still in india but most of the people are from Nepalese. Darjeeling is on top of a ridge about 17,000 feet high. I cant wait to be in Nepal. Ive read that there is so much to do. There is aparently amazing river rafting with class 1 to class 5. And there is also one of the highesr bungee jumping spots in the world. You drop around 1500 feet into a deep dark gorge. ~:-O I dont think ill be doing that. Ok, ill post picures as soon as i can. Ok bye.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Hello. Alot has happened since last I updated. So, After mamalaporum, we went to Aeroville for 2 days. It was fun. We stayed at a guest house called transformation house. They have a big pool and all of the rooms are circles. They have Peacocks roaming the yard. It was very peaceful. On the second day in Aeroville, it started to rain really hard. Most of the roads are dirt so it was hard to get around. After all that, we took a cab to Chennai and stayed for 1 day and then took a 26 hour train ride to Kolcata. We are now in the south. Its the 2nd biggest city in india. On saturday, were going to Darjeeling. It will be cold the closer we get to the Himalayas. Thats what were doing.

Thursday, March 5, 2009


In Mamalaporum, we are working with stone carvers who make sculptures out of granite and marble. Were both making a pendant. Well, i finished mine yesterday. The first picture is of what we start with and next to the piece of marble is the one i made. It took the whole day. I designed it and made it. After you finish carving, you have to do 3-4 steps to polish it nice.The next picture is of were everyone works. And after that, it is a picture of a Ganesh with the 5 headed cobra above it. This would take around 45 days to make.



Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Hello to all. I am in Mamalaporum now. We took a train from Mysore to Chennai monday night and then took a bus from Chennai to here that same day. When we got here, we got a room at a familys house that my mom stayed at last time she was here. Then we went to a Napalese (Napal) resterant. Im not kidding when i say it is the best resterant i have ever been to. I had a Cheese and bean burrito which turned out to be a home made bread bowl with a veg chili. They make everything apon order, nothing is pre- perpared. Then we went to this orphanageThat my mom went to almost every day she was in Mamalaporum last. All of the kids are so sweet. We brought them cherry blow pops from the US and they loved them. We got eaten up by the mosquitos last night. Its very hot and humid here. I cant wait to get to the Himalayas. The beach here is also very nice. There are so many unique shells. Bye

Saturday, February 28, 2009




Hello. Picture time. So the first one is at the Shiva Festival in Hampi. Lots of candles. The next one is of me and Murali. He is the karate master. After that, you have me enjoying a nice tall one after a long day. Then we have me getting eaten by a tiger at the Royal Palace. After that, you see me eating a traditional indian meal on a banana leaf with my hands. And finaly , the Royal Palace. Last week, we took a train from hampi to banglore, stayed there for 2 days and then took an over night train to Mysore. That is where we are now and is where the palace is located. At the palace, i was gifted the opertunity to ride an elephant and a camel. It was pretty awesome. There both amazing animals. If you happen to be in India, I highly recomend doing this. There are amazing, huge, extrordenary, colorful markets here in Mysore. A specific Muslim market that we went to yesterday was very enjoyable. I bought some incense and some natural oils and some indian paints. Oh, and 3 new drawing books.

Monday, February 23, 2009

Hello. We went to the festival and to our suprise, found out that its not the sugar festival but the Shiva festival. And there is no candy, but lots of candles. :( It was still cool. We went for a couple of hours and there was just someone talking to whole time. The music started after we left. There werent and seats so everyone was sitting on the stone ground. There was thousands of people there. For some reason, everyone wanted me to take a picture of them. Oh ya, at the guest house we were staying at, I met another Levi from Belgium. I found out some interesting things about Belguim. The legal drinking age is 12 if your at home, 14 to purchase alcohal in a store, and 16 to drink in a bar. And the coffee shops are a little different. There actualy Joint shops. If you want a cup of tea or coffee, you would go to a Tea room. Oh and Joints are legal there. So, tonight im taking a train to bangolore. Its a 10 hour train ride. WE also saw a baby calf born and taking its first steps. There is this boy who walks around with a pet monkey and asks for money. We have seen him a couple of times and i always say hi to the monkey. This time, The monkey insisted on crimbing onto me. I think he wants me to take him. I wish i could. Dad, can I have a pet monkey?
Tonight is the sugar festival. Everyone stays up from sunset to sunrise. I Posted another post on the next page about whats going on so read that. Then tomorrow, i will be taking a train to banolore? I think it is bangalore.

Saturday, February 21, 2009


From top of monkey temple!!! Amazing view.

Snake charmer

Monkey drinkin some water.

These monkeys are at the monkey temple.

The first type of monkeys. They hang out in hampi. These ones arent at the monkey temple.
Sunset at the Monkey temple
Me at the Lakshmi Temple. THousands of lotus flowers floating on the water.
Hello. I went to the monkey temple again. I was there for 5 hours. there were monkeys chillin on my lap eating peanuts. It was. awesome. A nd the view is incredible. You can see everything. Im going to go see a water fall today. Im learningg karate from the owner of the guest house were staying in. Im still in hampi. There is a festival on monday thast happens once a year. A the people bring all these indian sweets and candys. It will be fun.

Sunday, February 15, 2009

Ive been having the best time. My we went to a monkey temple and watched the sunset with hundereds of monkeys. I took alot of pictures and 1 video. Ill put them on when i get a chance. We rented motor bikes which is cool because you dont need a licence. We went to a lake twice and swam. Ive been sick again. Just a fever. Im feeling better. bye.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

I finally found a computer that will let me download pictures. Ok, so there is one of me playing at that party. Im kindof hidden. There are some of cows and dog. One of a hindu temple i went to. One of my mom getting henna done on her foot. I got a temperary tattoo. Ill post more when i get a chance.


Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Hello. Im packing up today and im getting on a bus to go to Hampi tonight. There are alot of ruins to explore there. Its going to be fun.

Monday, February 9, 2009

Hello people. I just went to another party at the same place. I got a chance to jam with them. It was the same band as last time. it was fun

Saturday, February 7, 2009

Hello. Im still in anjuna on the beaches. Lots of cows living there. I got a water melon for them and they loved it. I had 15 cows following me. It was fun.

Thursday, February 5, 2009

1st party in india

Hello. It was a fun night last night. There was a party i went to and there was a live band and they were playing sublime and bob marly and stuff like that. I met this old man who is going to teach me how to sleep on the water. Its a form of meditation. Thats what ill be doing today. Bye.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Hello! I am in anjuna, goa. Im in a hotel right on the arabian sea. I went to a huge flea market yesterday and went swimming alot. The water is so salty. Its like paridise. Im going to be here for about a week. Or more. Im just getting use to the fact that im actually in india. So whens the last time you saw a herd of cows on the beach? For me it was yesterday. The water is so warm. I was playing catch with five or six indian boys in ythe water yesterday. We started out using a coconut as a ball but some how we got a ball. It was fun. My mom and i met some interesting kashmires at the flea market. There very serious but nice. At the market, they had these stands with old tibetin things. This one lock was crazy. You would unscrew the bottom with a key, stick another key in the bottom that you unscrewed and twist that so it would seperate a little, stick another key and turn that until it stopped and that exposed the actual key hole. then finally you stuck a key in, turned once and it unlocked. Ill post again soon. I like hearing comments.

Monday, February 2, 2009

Hello. I leave to Ajuna tomorrow were I will stay for 1-2 weeks. I dont know, I dont really care how long, i just cant wait.

Saturday, January 31, 2009

Hello, Im in india finally! Its crazy here. People are so nice. They have no reason to be mean. :) Ok, so the first day I arived in Mumbi (Bombay) and took a cab to the train station. There really isnt a traffic system here so everyone is always warning people there coming with there horns. There are a lot of stray dogs. The nevt day (yesterday) I got on a train at 6:30 to go to Goa. It was 12 hours. I just played guitar the whole time. I was playing Jack Johnson for a couple older indian couples. Im hooked on chai tea and samosas. A samosa is a pocket of peas and potatoes wraped in a dough and lightly fried. Delicous. Its so hot in Goa. Thats were I am right now. Panji, Goa. Ecery sunday is a holiday. Its nice. Most places are closed. I'll post some pictures soon. Im having a great time. Very fun.

Thursday, January 29, 2009

London

Im in London right now. Its awesome. I went to the best bakery/cafe ever. I had a croissant (Excellent), a slice of 4 cheese pizza (Excellent) and a chocolate eclair (the best). I said hi to everyone in my fake british/australian acsent and out of about 50 people, maybe 3 said hi back. The flight from La to here was about 9 1/2 hours. Im so tired. Im going to wake up in india tomorrow!! My first stop is mumbi (bombay). Ill post again soon.

Monday, January 26, 2009

I leave in 2 days. I fly out of La into Heathrow, London and leave to india the following night. I cant wait.

Monday, January 19, 2009

I leave to india in about a week. I will update this as recent as posible. I wont have a computer with me so i will be going to internet cafes.

--Levi