Friday, May 1, 2009

This is my 50th post, Sweet. Ok. So, Yesterday, we got up and got ready to go rafting. The jeep was going to pick us up at the hotel. The jeep was an hour late but whatever, i dont mind. We to a drive to the put in picking up 2 belgium tourists on the way. We got there and blew up the raft and started down the river. We went through 1 pretty mellow rappid and then everyone jumped into the water. It was a little cold but refreshing. There is a heat wave going through here so it is extremely hot. Then we got to a rapid called roller coster (class 3) which I think was the most fun rapid on the river. We also went down one called double trouble that was suposed to be big (class 4) but wasnt as big or long as i had hoped, but still very fun. After that, everyone took another dip in the river. That time we all stayed in really long and when we got out, no one got back in again. That time it was very cold. We finally got to the drop off point and we went back to the hotel. The whole thing was around 2 to 3 hours. We really dont have any more plans, only to relax and swim in the river. oooooooook, i will post when i have something to post about again. Byye